The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is some times argued that news article shows negative and problematic articles more than the bright side of the society, which is affecting the community negatively. I completely agree with this statement and there are various reasons for that, which will be discussed in the essay. Media plays a major role in public. public tend to believe what is shown to them. There are a variety of factors that could affect a person and the community as well. For instance, news reports showcase crimes that are hideous again and again on various news channels and minors of the society learn from them and commit those crimes. Also, in some,cases they even try to leave the country and settle in different nations for a better lifestyle and safe environment they are unaware of the developments and good things going around them. Another factor is that some times these reports show data in a way that creates fear among people which could lead to creating stress in the community. In a country where there are people of different ethnicity live together, any wrong information or, the false report focused on one race could destroy the inner peace of the country. As a neighbourhood, people might develop grudges on each other seeing these negative reports over and over again, this will decrease the humanity among people. To conclude, I would agree that media is declined toward showing the bad face of the community instead of the bright side.