In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

People are becoming increasingly interested in discovering the history of the houses or buildings they live in. I think the reasons for this phenomenon are because of internet usage and a growing trend in city architectural history. Moreover, people can research the history of their houses by reading literature and using spatial database websites. The Internet allows information easily accessed by everyone, including the history of certain houses and buildings which are very interesting for some people. This has intrigued many individuals to also find out more about the history of their own house or building they live in. Furthermore, with the growing trend of activities related to city and architectural history, it is easier for people to know their own place's history. For example, there are a lot of websites on the internet that specifically give information about building history in Jakarta. In order to discover the history of your own house or building, reading literature and utilizing spatial databases on the internet can be beneficial. People can read different kinds of literature to find out about this, it can be historical books, government records, or even local newspapers. In addition, using spatial databases on the internet, such as Google Earth also can be beneficial. For instance, by using Google Earth, people can easily track down what are the changes that happened to their houses or buildings they live in throughout the years. To conclude, the increasing trend of finding out about the history of people's houses and buildings they live in is happening because of the internet and an increasing trend in urban and architectural history. Additionally, the process for discovering this could be supported by reading literature and using spatial databases on the internet.