In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Previously graduate preferred to opt for the local academy to further study. However, nowadays scholar prefers to study at overseas university because they have more chances. Despite learning at different country provides a benefit however there is a drawback need to take in account. A student who chooses to study abroad will obtain several benefits. firstly, they will gain a good education material provided by a university. An excellent education material will help a student to gain more knowledge and can improve their ability,especially in critical thinking. Secondly, commonly only a smart graduate will be selected by an overseas educational institution to continue their study. Hence, this circumstance helps a scholar to become more intelligent and directly able to contribute to the development of their country when returning back to their country. Thirdly, leaving in a different country especially for a graduate teaches them to survive which is decent for them to learn about how to take care of their life while ensuring they capable of completing a study with a great result. Lastly, study at the outside of the country help student to gain exposure particularly when it comes to industrial training that usually conducted by an academy at the end of a semester. On the other hand, the problem with a student who chooses to study abroad also needs to take into consideration since they are likely involved with culture shock that could affect their focus to study. For example, life in a local country may significantly differ from life in a big city, hence this becomes the reason why a student unable to perform better when studying abroad. Consequently, a graduate not able to complete their study and have to pay back money that has been a sponsor to them. In addition, study at an overseas academy requires a substantial amount of money since the currency is different. As a result, a student might have to work as part-time workers to gain extra money. In conclusion, study at a local university is cheaper rather than study abroad. However, study at an abroad educational institution is the preferable option since it provides more benefits not only to a student itself but also to its country.