Some people find it beneficial to send young children to nursery school before they go to primary school. While others think that it is good to keep children at home with their family. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that sending young boys and girls to nursery school before going to primary school is advantageous, other people believe that keeping them at home with their loved ones is essential.In my opinion, I think that nursery schools are beneficial as they help children to familiarise with educational institutions expectations. One the one hand, some individuals believe that attending nursery school prepares children before actually entering primary level and I agree. This is because, toddlers have to learn different skills that they will encounter when they are officially going to to school. For example, they co-operate with each other as they learn to share ideas and even toys and this is an essential skill which will be helpful when they start formal education. Therefore, it will become much easier for children when they join primary education since they will have basic knowledge about how to handle each other, how to behave and even, knowing what is expected from them when learning. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is more crucial to keep young boys and girls with their loved ones before school going age to allow them to fully develop in a familiar environment. In other words, child development is essential thus children need to grow to their full potential before academic enrolment. For instance, there will be no need to disturb them when they are sleeping by waking them up to go to school. This gives them time to be young ones who are expected to behave in a certain way and it is useful for their development. As a result, children who are allowed to stay at home acquire their developmental milestones naturally in a loving environment. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that toddlers will benefit greatly by attending nursery school as this will prepare them with important skills, hence it will be much easier for them when they finally enter primary education.