Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, kids with obesity are being seen more often, while in the past, it used to happen only to the grown-ups. The principal causes of this problem are fast- food restaurant expansion and a sedentary lifestyle, and the most viable solutions are doing physical exercises and eating healthy food. The primary cause of this issue is the increase in the popularity of fast- food services such as KFC or McDonald's. This is because there are too many restaurants that can serve quick and tasty meals on the streets, and people are tempted by this kind of convenience. However, these dishes contain lots of fat and oil, which are the main components that lead to obesity. In addition, an inactive lifestyle is also responsible for this health condition in juveniles. That is to say that young people spend too much time sitting and using electronic devices, and doing so will eventually accumulate fat in the body and impair muscle functions. For example, nearly half of American kids are suffering from being obese, but still choose to be a couch potato by sitting in front of the screen and eating fried chicken. The solutions to this problem are engaging in physical activities and avoiding sugary and fatty food. By doing exercise regularly and playing sports, children can burn calories and fat, which will help them build a fit and strong physique. Eating healthy food will also result in a more balanced and good-looking appearance. The reason is that nonfat dishes can nourish our bodies without harming them, causing no risk to our overall well-being. According to research from WHO, Vietnam has the lowest number of people who are suffering from obesity. This is because doing exercise and having a balanced diet have been normal things in their daily lives. In conclusion, the main causes of obesity in kids nowadays are consuming too much fast food and lacking physical activities, and encouraging them to play sports and eat healthy food is the best answer.