In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is commonly believed by many people that neither printed newspapers nor books will be purchased by humans, who read what they want on the internet, in the future. I completely agree with the idea, considering that the internet has become an indispensable part of our lives. To begin with, the vast majority of people will read online newspapers or books via the internet. It is mainly due to the development of technology and the rising trend of using the internet. The more the internet becomes accessible, the more people can access such resources. Another reason is that the rapid spread of the internet has simplified many aspects of people's lives. Humans are able to read newspapers or books whenever they want because they could easily use it in a place which is stable with the level of internet access. In addition, reading via the internet provides people with saving time and energy. To put it more simply, the majority of people intensively work in today’s modern world, therefore such developments allow people to have more time and energy. Not only does this help them to save time and energy, but also it is beneficial to people ’s budget. Take some countries, which strive to become common in the reading of newspapers or books via the internet, as a clear example; had they not been encouraged to read by this tool their citizens, such nations would have increased the waste of time and energy. The main conclusion to be drawn is that I do believe that reading newspapers and books via the internet plays an important role to ameliorate the quality of life.