Many people are doing their shopping online on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping.

The Internet plays a major role in today's world. Online shopping is the choice of many people in this era. However, there are both pros and cons of this type of shopping. There are numerous advantages of buying online. Especially in times like when the world is hit by,Pandemic many persons prefer to shop online rather than going to store for the sake of social distance. Another reason is that the companies lure people with less cost of products than that of in shops. There are more coupons and discounts that they can apply on websites. Also, Life these days is busy, people do not get time to go to malls or shop to shop for the right product instead they feel that sitting at home and ordering from all around the world is much more time saver. On the contrary, there are disadvantages of buying on the internet. Firstly, processing and delivering order online takes a lot of time and, the person has to wait for at least a week and sometimes even more for the item. Secondly, the visuals on the website can be deceiving because sometimes customers complain that they didn't get the right order. Also, the delivery person sometimes misplaces the order which is another hectic issue to solve and talk to a customer service representative. Thirdly, in case of a fault item if the consumer wants to return it that could be a very long process as the customer first needs to talk to the customer service and then parcel the item to the company, it a whole lot of time waste. To conclude, there are both sides of the story but the merits outweigh the demerits of shopping online.