It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities usually spend more budget on wildlife services, while there are more important other societal issues. This essay totally agrees with this statement because supporting human needs is essential as well as other life aspects such as health and education. It must be acknowledged that citizens needed much more subsidization in the last decades, especially after the COVID-19 attack a few years ago. The crises during the quarantine era generated an enormous loss of jobs, employees were unable to maintain a sustainable income, in other words companies closures led to low salaries, and people were no longer able to purchase goods to feed their families. For example, a study conducted at KFU illustrated that 60% of employees had lost their jobs in 2020 and a rise in unemployment arrow was presented. Thus, cities must address critical societal issues, rather than animal conservation. Moreover, Another part that is more significant than allocating expenditures on natural habitats is the health and education sectors. The fact that Coronavirus affected health must be integral, resources must be allocated toward health benefits. Furthermore, the government must foster the community with a solid educational system, education is the key element for development that stimulates the economy. For instance, several low-income families are not able to provide their children with proper school supplies and government subsidies should be comprehensive to them. The financial investment in the next generation will provide countries with a powerful infrastructure for a better future. In conclusion, though governments tend to spend their major share of resources to protect wildlife, this essay established convincingly that prioritising public funds for helping people gain the necessary education and financial security is much more rewarding in the long run.