Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Mobile is a vital part of human life. It is sometimes argued that the use of smartphones is unhealthy for youngsters. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will address both opinions. Considering the advantages of mobile phone. Firstly, the whole world has gone digital during this pandemic and phone were proven to be very beneficial. As all the classes went online students used their phone to access the classes, also the study material on the internet. Children use smartphones in a lot of ways, they can use them for academics, for entertainment, to be in contact with their family while they are away from home. Another advantage is that parents can use GPS in phones to know where their children are and be relaxed. On the contrary, children waste their time on the phone using social media, chatting with their friends, playing games. They get addicted to games and harm themselves. There have been active cases of children playing some game on the internet and doing dares and committing suicide. This affects children badly, they become arrogant, they do not like to socialize with other children. Moreover, children use their parents account online for buying games due to which they lose a huge amount of money. Also, the radiation from phones is very lethal for everyone. In my opinion, parents should regulate the use of phones by their children. They should teach them the right way. To conclude, technology should be used as needed anything in excess is dangerous.