Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some adopt the view that the extinction of several rare plants and animals is the most significant environmental problem, while others think that there are still rooms for other problems. Both views of this argument will be discussed in the essay below before my view is drawn at the end. On the one hand, it is understandable why the loss of endangered species is a core environmental issue. It is said that an unbalanced biodiversity is attributed to the consequences of this case. Having said that, those specific types dramatically contribute to diverse biodiversity. If there were a disappearance of any fauna and flora, their relationships would be affected, such as food chains. Therefore, this issue is believed to be the primary matter. On the other hand, it is noticeable that global warming is a more concerning problem because of its negative downsides. The fact is that greenhouse gases, for instance, carbon dioxide and methane, trap heat into the atmosphere, causing the Earth to warm. This would lead to extreme climate change, resulting in detrimental impacts not only on human's lives but on plants and animals as well. For example, while there is little or no rain in some areas, other places suffer from floods, pushing many species on the verge of extinction and humans living in the harsh conditions. Hence, this issue should prioritized. In conclusion, I strongly believe that global warming should be taken into consideration over the loss of some plants and animals due to its significant disadvantages.