Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in todays world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring ? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

In today's era of,modernization humans are also focussing on preserving the biodiversity of the earth.Some nations have zoos to save animals that are on verge of extinction whereas some people believe that zoos should be abolished as they cause many problems.In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate various detrimental effects of zoos and how to tackle the problems if zoos are shut down. The first and foremost negative aspect of the zoo is that they have a bad impact on the health of animals who are captive. Zoos keep the animals away from family due to which they feel sad and isolated which hinder the growth and development of species. Moreover, there is a limited food supply for the wildlife and they are not even part of the food chain which affects the ecosystem of the earth.Due to the effect on,, ecosystem some of the species are becoming extinct. For instance, recent research was conducted on various animals to check the effect of nurturing on the health and physical progress of animal.It was interpreted that animal who live in natural habitat flourish better than those who live in zoos. There are many substitutes in place of zoos if they are closed. Firstly, the government can choose a small area of forest and without eliminating or introducing any other species they can keep it natural for animals.Many experts can be hired and trained to interact with them in this environment. In addition, many wildlife parks can be set up where animals are not kept in a cage and ot have to follow rules or behavioural expectations. For example, Kaziranga national park in India is an example of natural habitat for animals.In this,park if humans want to go for observation they are accompanied by professionals in the field of zoology and people always remain in the van that is wired from all sides for safety.In, this no interference or harm is caused in the lifestyle of animals and every aspect is kept in mind.These are some effective ways of maintaining the standard of living of creatures if zoos are not available. Moreover, national and international bodies should come together to find some solutions to this problem. In conclusion, although zoos have many problems for the animals there are various ways that can be adopted by the national authorities of every nation to support animals and make the earth a better place for them to survive.