Many working people get little or not exercise during the work day, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A large part of society is not participating in sports activities, consequently, they are facing health issues. This can be due to the busy work schedule of people nowadays and a possible solution is to encourage them to set some time apart in their after- hours in order to engage in these activities. The small number of individuals who work out can be a result of the fact that they spend most of their time at work. Exercising is an activity that demands a high level of energy. however, most people will feel tired after sitting on a chair for 8 hours and need to rest at home and spend time with their families or do some fun activities with their friends and acquaintances, so little time would be left for exercise. According to a recent study, the number of hours people spent at work was inversely proportional to the time they spent at the gym. A possible answer to this problem is to allocate the weekend and leisure time to activities that involve some movement in our bodies. One way to do that is to start walking to places that are not so far away from us instead of driving a car or using public transportation. Another one is to not go to cafes and restaurants which make us remain at the same place for hours and instead, engage in activities that are not only interesting but also increase our blood pressure, such as jogging, walking or even climbing a mountain. This can look mundane or dull at first, but we can think of innovative ways to make it more exciting for ourselves, such as walking through the aquarium, and nature or exploring different parts of the city on foot. For instance, the rate of obesity has been reported to be significantly lower in countries where people use walking as the main means of transportation. In conclusion, the fact that people rarely exercise can be impacted by long working hours and one answer to this obstacle is to make sure we spend adequate time doing activities that make us move our bodies.