Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is considered by some psychologists that the effective method to prevent stress in daily life is to spend the part of the day outrightly doing nothing. In my opinion, I agree that doing nothing at a particular time of the day can put a stop to the level of stress. However, eating healthy food can also reduce the amount of stress encountered on a daily basis. On the one hand, doing nothing at a particular time of the day can prevent stress by improving the mental state and increasing the work outputs. This is because the habit of relaxation by doing nothing helps in relaxing of mind and de_stress. Many researchers have shown that people that have a time schedules for relaxing on a daily basis encountered low levels of stress. This is because they regained more strength doing this time. Thus, this results in more efficiency at the workplace and a great mind to move forward easily in life. On the other hand, eating a balanced diet also reduces the level of stress by improving the immune system and reducing blood pressure. Many studies have shown that eating a balanced diet such as low carbs and low fat intake can reduce the level of cortisol and adrenaline in the body. Thus,reduced the levels of stress and burn out. This results, in improving the body systems and reducing blood pressure. In conclusion, having free time on a daily schedule served as a good way of preventing stress and also healthy eating habits is a powerful tool for stress management and wellness.