Many people say that smacking children is good way to make children disciplined. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many demographics opt for punishing youngster in order to make them more disciplined. It is opined by these people that smacking youth is the best approach to discipline them. This essay will argue that why punishing juvenile is not a positive choice to improve their attitude. Parents have always been wary about disciplining their offspring from the very beginning of their childhood. They are worried that teenager would lack moral and appropriate style if they are not treated with strictness. They also have a viewpoint that the fear of punishments can probably control the tantrums of their offspring. Indeed, there have been some instances where juvenile behaved well, when they had control and physical punishment for certain wrong deed. These few instances have made the parents believe that smacking is the most preferable way to make their children civilized. Despite some people opine that punishments are the best resort to shape the style of an infant,the idea that they are necessary is completely preposterous. Physical punishments can affect the physical and psychological growth of an adolescent. Moreover, this can have an adverse impact on the parent-infant relationship, as it can fill the youth with hatred towards the parents. To illustrate, youth who have undergone physical trauma in their childhood, tend to become more violent in their adulthood. Overall, the idea that toddler tends to become more disciplined while they get some sort of physical punishment is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could, potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are in favour of smacking teenager have a flawed understanding of minor performance and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, punishing minor to make them disciplined is not a good resort.