Some people think tv is good for us, while others argues that television has many disadvantages. Discuss both views.

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that a small screen plays a vital role in everyone’s life. Some people concur that TV is harmful to health. However, others quibble from them and propound that it is beneficial in day-to-day life. I have discussed both viewpoints along with an example in the upcoming paragraphs. Adequate evidence is obtainable to substantiate that television is useful. The top-notch concrete reason is very informative. To explain further, individuals can gain knowledge about various factors from where they are. They can learn about the issues that are happening across the world. For example, research conducted in Sydney in the year 2014 has found that more than 60% of society are aware of current trends and affairs around them. Secondly, another rationale that hauls me to patron is for communication skills. To be more precise, the public understands different customs, cultures and even learn different languages while watching television programmes. Besides, they understand how to communicate with others and establish certain skills that are important in life. According to an article published in ‘The Week’, the proportion of people speaking multi-languages has increased from 24% to 78% today. Finally, the rearmost coherent factor to be considered which cannot be neglected is to learn different dishes. To expound, women learnt many new cuisines by watching different cookery shows. To upload my notion, I would quote an instance of my friend, who learned many dishes which is prima facie testimony. Thus, it is clear that television has certainly undeniable merits. On the other hand, “What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others.” So, the public, in general, tends to distinguish that it is harmful to use due to multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that spending more time in front of a screen causes eye damage. Withal they also upload that it is the only source for children to score fewer marks in studies. According to parents, the small screen is the biggest distraction for their kids. As a result, these facts indicate the negative effects of tv. In conclusion, bearing in mind both these sets of arguments, it can be seen that both vantage points have their explanations and support due to various reasons elucidated above, making it a hot topic of discussion.