Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly thought that moving to a new country and deciding to settle down in it takes many problems such as speaking a foreign language and doing practical things that a person is not used to do. I disagree with this statement as I believe that when someone decides to do this step, one has to be aware that all these consequences are part of the process. Firstly, living in a new country involves many challenges that a person has to face. Communication is the beginning of this adventure so speaking a foreign language could become the hardest step to do and could carry to serious social problems. However, having an elementary preparation and trying to put oneself in new situations, could be a start to practise and to feel more comfortable in them. For example, there are many people from different ages and backgrounds that decided to change and their decision includes handling a new reality. This is a way to be more self-confident because it is normal to spend time alone at the beginning of this journey. Secondly, even practical problems should be considered in this change. These difficult tasks might be understanding signs and street directions. For example, people could lose themselves around the city because of the unknown places and streets. Nevertheless, this could take to be surprised by the new environments and new places. Furthermore, there are many documents and practical things that need to be done but everyone that takes the decision to change the country, knows these bureaucratic things to do, such as insurance, housing contract and finding a job. In conclusion, while there are many things that have to be prepared for all the complication that living in a new country involves, everybody should be patient and think positively because everything is part of the process and it just needs time, there will be many efforts to do but the satisfaction is bigger.