In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, everyone needs to keep updated and with the world and that possible because of advanced technology. Electronic books are widely popular all over the nation as compared to the uses of handbooks. This essay will showcase merits that outweigh the demerits, in the following paragraph with relevant examples. There are numerous reasons that technology has been improved to a great extend. On the one hand, e- books are so trendy and we got to know everyinformation through advancement of technology. Despite the fact e- books are user-friendly it not neglectable that online reading has some drawbacks. For example, in rural area people would not much aware of technolgy updates such as mobile updates, online sites, online news, online reading you name it. Besides, masses often faced powercut issue in the country side area they would not be able to use their gadgets throughout the day like mobiles or laptop because of they need charging. Nevertheless, in rural area has network issues so individual would not be able to download files like PDF or read anything online espically e- books. On the other hand, despite the challenges faced in a rural area, there are many advantages of reading online books in an urban area and most importantly, electronic books are easy to access throughout the world. Firstly, In this hustle and bustle lifestyle people do not have enough time to read books also, it not only save money from buying paper books but also it is user-friendly and eco-friendly. Electronic books have many feature which we cannot get into handbooks like changes or increasing the font size, change text and background colour, and modes (night or daylight mode) and these masses could easily find on apps version as well as online. E- books not only available in text reading but also, it has option for audio mode hence, it a time saver so, people can listen it while travelling or doing house chores. In addition, excessive uses of online reading help to protect our environment and saves a plethora of trees from preventing cutting and their uses of making pages. To conclude, considering above mentioned points, it is evident that, electronic books have many advantages. Although, it not preferable from countryside because of frequent power cuts along with network issues. It has been proven that, it has many benefits in the urban area. I do believe that, it has many upsides of using e- books like it is friendly to uses and within reach from anywhere therefore, it outweigh the downsides.