Weddings are more expensive in many countries nowadays when compared to the past . What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

the wedding day is the most important day in everyone's life, it's the start of a whole new life with the person that they love the most. However, nowadays weddings are starting to get more and more expensive. For example, 10 years ago if you want to plan a wedding, it won't cost you more than 10000 dollars. But in the meantime, the wedding could cost more than 30000 dollars sometimes. Due to the large amount of money weddings cost, a lot of people do not think about it until they're almost 30. However, you can't blame them for that, because if you think about it, it is pretty hard to get that amount of money as a young person. Therefore, people started to think about a way to save more money, and most people decided to not invite more than 30 people to their weddings. In my opinion, it is a negative development, weddings are getting more and more expensive with the time. Which makes it really hard for people to get married and have a lot of fun with their friends and family. In other words, if you think about it, people should stop to do what other people want them to do. Not everyone is able to afford that much money for a wedding. if you can only afford a 10000-dollar wedding, then just plan a 10000-dollar wedding. You don't have to do what other people do, not everybody has the same amount of money. Do what you are able to do.