Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your opinion.

Education is a part and parcel of a child’s development. Others argue that home-based education is beneficial for young individuals while some would agree that sending young children to school is still the best form of learning. I concur with the latter statement. To begin with, home-schooling can be advantageous in some ways. Firstly, parents can directly monitor their child’s strengths and weaknesses when it comes to their intellectual knowledge. Thus, they know better about their child’s capacity and they can focus more on the subjects that need improvements. Secondly, they can also teach not just academic skills but also some practical skills which are beneficial for their everyday life such as fixing their bed, organizing their stuff as well as washing the dishes and even simple cooking. Therefore, they could nurture and mould their children into the person they want them to be. On the other hand, formal education is regarded as one of the best ways to achieve optimum children's development because students are being taught by professional teachers. To exemplify, license teachers are way capacitated to teach various subjects since this is their field of expertise as compared to some parents who lacked the ability and capacity to teach theoretical knowledge since not everyone received formal learning. Another thing to consider is that when children go to a learning facility, they have a chance to meet students in different age brackets which is helpful for them to become sociable, amicable and in the long run they will learn to build camaraderie, solidarity and unity. Thus, becoming a better citizen in the making. In conclusion, although home-based learning is possible. I highly believe that going to a formal educational facility is much more advantageous in many different ways.