Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays there are a variety of zoos located in different cities all over the world. Many people insist that zoos are meaningless and should be shut down. Indeed, zoos help to spread out diseases. Instead of having real animals living, we could have an animals museum which is also functioning as demonstrations of wildlive Viruses and bacteria from animals can affect human and cause an atrocious consequence. There are many types of diseases today are evinced that they are originated from animals, such as AIDS, Ebola and H5N1. Having a zoo located in the urban area that the majority of residents are living in is perilous. Once an unidentified species of virus or bacteria starts to infect human, for example the breeder, then it can rapidly spread out through the crowd. By the time we human realize the infection, perhaps thousands of people were already killed. Some people might argue that the zoo is educational for wildlife protection. Once it is closed, there is no chance for the children to understand how important it is to respect and protect lives. However, learning animals does not necessarily mean the wildlife should be kept in the city centers. By setting up a museum, where we can play videos and have lectures, can also provide such a similar function. In this case, we can guarantee the opportunity for our future generations to study wildlife without grabbing any unwanted disease back home. In conclusion, the animals might carry dangerous viruses that are highly morbid, and having them in the city can cause potential risk to humans. Museums are the considerably better option to replace zoos, it can still achieve the educational goal as zoos do without side effects.