In some countries an increasing number of children are overweight as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In a few nations, kids are used to eating a lot of junk food, and due to which they tend to gain weight, causing them to be obese. A few populaces think that the government can regulate the availability of such food in educational institutes. In my opinion, the solution should be full-proof. In current times, there are various options available in the canteen that a student can replace their lunch pack with, and this can be curbed by enforcing strict guidelines from the government side so that this is regulated uniformly in all institutes. Individual schools can then take up the responsibility to upgrade their eatery menu with more healthy choices in place of junk items. For instance, even if a student wants to trade his or her lunch for something different, it would be replaced by something nutritious. Moreover, parents play a crucial role in educating the child regarding good food habits, and they can also keep a check on what their child eats while the child is at home. They should not encourage unhealthy food habits that can lead to health-related complications for their kids. For example, homemade food and snacks should be made available at all times so that the infant can have better alternatives to deep-fried and calorie-rich food. To conclude, I agree that that the government should prohibit the availability of unhealthy food at schools. However, I believe that this alone would not suffice, as it is also the responsibility of parents to ensure that their child picks up appropriate food habits to stay fit and healthy.