Consumers are faced with an increasing number of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Customers are influenced by the growing number of adverts from opponent firms. I think that the level of their influence is significant as the beautiful pictures always attract people. However, in order to avoid a harmful effect some steps ought to be taken by the government. In my opinion, advertisement has a crucial impact on crowd’s choice nowadays. To begin with, it is well known that striking posters or promos are the most efficient way to sell the companies’ production. For instance, I usually opt for different services or products after observing them in a commercial. Furthermore, people often try to find something better then they had previously. In other words, once receiving an awful experience with something a person will search until they find a decent alternative. Thus, companies use this fact to increase the number of their clients. People are vulnerable to advertisement especially if it is promoted by celebrities. So, in order to reduce the effect on people ’s mind, attitude, and budget a variety of measures should be taken at the governmental level. First, different types of social video clips or prospects may be created due to raising people ’s awareness of the advert’s influence on the customers. It might help to prevent some useless purchases and save people ’s budget. Second, the government can regulate the information which is presented to consumers. For example, the special department might approve the text and a visual picture before allows it to be revealed to the public. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that marketing uses its influence to earn money in any possible way, the government have all the needed resources to limit the level of its impact on people.