In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both point of view and give your own opinion.

In many countries, some people argue that it is beneficial to spend a large amount of money in constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities, while others believe that money should be spent to improve public transport. I personally believe that while a fast train facility helps the public to reach their destinations on time, improving the quality of public transport is more beneficial because it provides the public with comfort and care. If new railway lines can be constructed for fast train facilities, it will help the public to reach their desired destinations on time. People, especially during peak hours can reach their destinations on time. For example, Japan has the fastest metro service among all countries around the world, which allows its citizens to reach their workplaces on time. However, I personally believe that the improvement of the whole public transport system of a country is necessary because it provides people with numerous other facilities. If the government invests in improving the existing public transport system, the public will have an overall good public transport system with clean, spacious and comfortable public transport facilities with the most frequent services. For example, since 2020, the government of Bangladesh concentrated on improving the whole public transport system, which allows people to have a clean, clear and the most frequent transport service among the other countries. Therefore, I personally believe that improving the whole transport system for a clean and frequent public transport system is more beneficial. In conclusion, I personally believe that while only improving new railway lines helps people to reach their destinations on time, I personally believe that improving the whole public transport system of a country is more beneficial because it provides the country with a lot of other facilities.