Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products. Do you agree or disagree?

A hotly debated topic about the domestic goods should be sell in the stores or not international goods. From my perspective, I absolutely agree with the statements above and several related details will be discussed in the essay. On the one hand, selling domestic products can help the country's economy thriving. if the sales rate of local products is rising, it would increase the total revenue of the market in a country. Meanwhile, all residents in the country might be improved the lifestyle to a certain standard level. Instant noodles, for example, food manufactures in Malaysia had been launching several types of noodles to the market, and higher sales of instant noodles had been shown to everyone, meantime and noodles are widespread overseas with a vast income of the food brand. As a result, everyone regardless of a person or a country would have some benefits from that. On the other side, a diversity of imported foodstuff can be chosen by the people, however, there are some drawbacks to selling it. Firstly, the international good is expensive compared to the domestic good. due to extra tax added on. Secondly, the exceeds ingredients limit of international foodstuff are often detected by the government. For instance, in many countries always happened banned ingredients were used in the products to consequence food poisoning eaten by consumers. Subsequently, the government needs to extra invest in ceasing these issues and tackle more and more problems according to the laws. To conclude, both local and imported foods have pros and cons. However, I believe that the local food is more safety and cheaper compared to imported one.