Some people think that schools should educate pupils according to their academic ability, and others believe pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion

IN ORDER TO MAXIMIZE AN EFFECTIVE LEARNING ENVIRONMENT IN SCHOOLS, SOME PEOPLE OPINE THAT GROUPING STUDENTS AS A CLASS BY ABILITY IS EFFICACIOUS RATHER THAN KEEPING THEM IN A CLASS WITH DIFFERENT ACADEMIC LEVEL; OTHERS, HOWEVER, OPINE THE REVERSE IS TRUE. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL DISCUSS BOTH PERSPECTIVES GIVEN AND EXPLAIN MY SUPPORT FOR THE FORMER. THERE ARE SALIENT REASONS WHY A HETEROGENOUS CLASS IS ADVOCATED BY SOME PEOPLE. FIRSTLY, THEY BELIEVE THAT IT WOULD FOSTER A BETTER A CLASS LEARNING AS ONE WOULD LEARN SOME FROM ANOTHER. LIKE SAY, FOR INSTANCE, A HIGH-ACHIEVING STUDENT CAN HELP THOSE WHO ARE PERFORMING POORLY AT SCHOOL BY WAY OF TEACHING THEM AFTER CLASS. THIS TRAIT IS SYMBIOTIC AS THE ONE TEACHING LEARNS THE ABILITY TO TEACH AND BECOME EMPATHIC, WHILE THE ONE LEARNING ACHIEVE KNOWLEDGE. FURTHERMORE, EDUCATION IS NOT ABOUT ACADEMIC SAPIENCE SOLELY. LEARNING SKILLS ALSO ABOUT SOCIAL SKILLS, CREATIVITY AND MORAL VALUE LEARNING. THEREFORE A CLASS COMPOSED OF STUDENTS WITH DIFFERENT ABILITIES CAN DEFINITELY HELP ONE FROM LEARNING DIFFERENT SKILLS FROM ANOTHER. ON THE OTHER HAND, I AM WITH THOSE WHO ADVOCATE THAT GROUPING CLASS ACCORDING TO THEIR LEARNING CAPABILITY SHOULD BE GROUPED TOGETHER. FIRSTLY, IT WOULD BE BENEFICIAL FOR EDUCATIONALIST TO MODIFY THE PACE OF INSTRUCTION BASED ON STUDENT NEEDS. WHILE ACADEMIC CALIBER STUDENTS MAY NEED FASTER AND COMPLEX PROBLEM-SOLVING CLASS MODULES, A SLOWER-PACED CLASS INSTRUCTION MAY BE USEFUL FOR LOWER-ACHIEVING PUPILS IN ORDER TO PROMOTE RETENTION AND REPETITION. SECONDLY, A CONGLOMERATION OF STUDENTS HAVING A REMARKABLE LEARNING DISPARITY CAN LEAD TO DIFFERENT PROBLEMS. AN ACADEMICALLY BRILLIANT LEARNER MAY FEEL BORED AND UNCHALLENGED IF ONE RECEIVES A SCHOLASTIC INSTRUCTION MEANT FOR THOSE SLOW-LEARNERS, NOR A THE LATTER MAY FEEL LEFT BEHIND IF MOST OF HIS CLASSMATES CAN LEARN BETTER AT A FASTER PACE. IN RETURN, IT MAY CREATE BULLYING OR DISAPPOINTMENT AMONG STUDENTS. WHAT IS MORE, A HOMEGEMOUS CLASS IN TERMS OF ACADEMIC LEVEL FOSTERS INCLUSIVITY. UNLIKE IN A HETEROGENOUS CLASS WHERE ONE MIGHT FEEL LEFT OUT BECAUSE OF A CLASS INSTRUCTION DOES NOT SUIT HIS ACADEMIC NEED. ACCORDING TO A RECENT STUDY,THE EFFICACY OF ABILITY GROUPING IS FAR,MORE BENEFICIAL AS THE LEARNING SKILLS ARE CATERED ACCORDING TO STUDENT'S MENTAL GRASP. TO RECAPITULATE, WHILE GROUPING CLASSES IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR ABILITY HAS ITS OWN MERITS, I BELIEVE THAT LIKE- ABILITY pupil SHOULD BE PLACE IN ONE CLASS BETTER SO AS TO ACHIEVE A BETTER MENTAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL LEARNING AT SCHOOL.