Many say that international students should reside in university dormitories while others think shared community housing is better. What are the advantages of both? Which approach do you favour? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Migration to various developed countries has been increased since the last decade. Numerous masses consider the stay of students in academy hostels appropriate and others support shared community accommodation. Merits of both ideas would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with my perspective. There are tremendous reasons for favouring the shared accommodations and foremost one is concerned with their cultural similarity and affordability. For instance, most of the students who belong to middle-class families choose developed nations as their study destinations for educational growth. As a result, they do not possess sufficient funds to reside in educational institution dorms and community accommodation serves their purpose at that moment. In addition to this, these residential places provide cultural similarities, which further eliminate their homesickness as their language of communication is similar regardless of the topic of discussion. The significance of university residential facilities cannot be neglected because these play a crucial role to mend the lives of the pupils who are enthusiastic about their studies, disciplined and cannot tolerate mess or any sort of disturbance around them. For instance, students who opt for medical, non-medical and technological subjects, which require more devotion to gain high scores in the examinations and time-consuming in relation to making assignments and learning, this is where hostels assist them to crack a hard nut by providing them with meal and laundry services. According to my perspective, shared housing is the best option to choose due to its affordability and cultural similarity. Additionally, at such places, fewer rules and regulations are imposed on tenants by the landlords; consequently, youngsters enjoy more freedom as compared to university residential colleges. To recapitulate, although community halls are quite essential when it comes to cost-effectiveness yet the significance of university residential spots cannot be overlooked. Thus, young pupils should bear the financial condition of their families in mind before choosing any sort of accommodation.