The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that what solely leads to a hard-working attitude is a money-making purpose; however, I can hardly concur with the aforementioned statement. This is on the grounds that accompanied by the earnings creation, some people might also long to improve their personal abilities. First and foremost, it is undisputed that people work in order to earn money, which is such a crucial means of survival. Indeed, working diligently might lead to good financial security, which is needed to ensure a sufficient living standard; for instance, we can not afford daily commodities such as food, electricity, and accommodation unless we have enough money. Ultimately, earnings are of great significance among numerous reasons why people have to work hard. On the other hand, many industrious individuals seem to have other job anticipations in addition to the prior reason, which mainly emphasizes income. Some of them might want to gain first-hand experience and they also take opportunities to improve their core and soft skills, simultaneously. Interns and fresh graduates, who are more likely to dedicate themselves to low-salary jobs, can be taken as prime examples; moreover, they seemingly expect that these jobs are able to provide them with excellent orientation and professional network, or better yet, clear career paths. Hence, high income is not sufficient to meet the expectations of every assiduous person. In conclusion, despite the fact that monetary gains are bound to be vital for some individuals to work with greater intensity, I would like to argue that professional experience and skillfulness are other notable motivations, too.