Some people argue that because the internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, school should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationship with other people.

Nowadays, some individuals think that developing personal capacities and skills at school could help children to improve their inhabitants’ abilities and relationships with other people, than teaching facts. I completely agree with this statement, because these can identify and explore their strengths and conversation skills for future education and career. Firstly, the focus on developing skills can lead to an uptake of knowledge and other information that they receive at school, but similar memorization of facts could not result. However, when children actively participate in some research or debates, they deeply delve into learning materials. For example, instead of memorizing some historical facts they can investigate the causes of these events and draw their own conclusion about it. Moreover, this approach not only forces the best understanding from a long-term perspective but can help to figure out their strengths. Secondly, currently, most employers require employees a good diplomatic capacity. The ability to cooperate is significant for different jobs and career growth. As a result, schools pay attention to developing conversation skills through group projects or role-playing games to graduate the students who will be more successful in the job market. Therefore, emotional intellect directly affects personal well-being and achievement in different spheres of life. In conclusion, some people back up that evolving skills and potential are more crucial for children at school than only memorizing information. I completely agree with this, because it can foster to enhance their strengths and discussion skills for the prospect of career and future education.