Some people think that in this modern world people are getting dependent on each other, while others think that this world makes them more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this present world, many people are debating whether or not they are getting more dependent on each other or vice versa. However, in my opinion, I think the current world we are living in makes us independent from one another because of how past affects our current state. Living dependently from each other are currently decreasing due to the innovations and changes in this world. In the past, people used to rely from their friends and families in order to sustain their lives because it is hard to do it by themselves. They rarely have the strength and abilities to fulfill them due to lack of resources and money. For example, if students wants to finish college, they solely rely on their parents to be able to graduate. This has been a major problem especially from the third world countries. Meanwhile, because of our continuous evolving, numerous people are getting more independent. It has become an evident choice because of the number of reasons. First is the technology, internet paved the way for researching ideas, solutions and other means to overcome any obstacle that may come. For instance, washing machines, microwave ovens and smart phones have been a constant partner towards making lives easier. Second, independent skills are adapted and being taught as early as childhood days, and as a result, they become more resilient at any circumstances given. Lastly, the change on how people think, which is more open minded, is how it affected the world that it created more possibilities that aid people in becoming self-sufficient. This sense of individualism are rather more accepted and seen as a positive change for everybody’s sake which makes it inevitable. In conclusion, becoming a self-sustained individual will continue to take place and becoming so, will create a lasting positive outcome for everyone.