Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls this hot negative effects on themselves and the society they live in to what extent do you agree or disagree

There are some who believe that a certain group of young residents now spends almost all of their time shopping which can lead to some disadvantages in their lives. This writer totally agrees with that assumption because shopping frequently not only influences finance but also reduces the energy on other active activities. It must be acknowledged that spending too much time shopping may waste a lot of money as young people tend to purchase numerous items that are not really necessary to their lives. Additionally, young people now are usually attracted to goods that are on a discount and hardly control their pockets. Also, youngsters buy things just to catch up with the trend without considering their function, so after using them once or twice, they put them in a corner and never use them again. This current state of indiscriminate shopping has a great impact on the economy and society since it leads to an increase in the amount of trash and harms the environment. Another point to take into consideration is the waste of time, shopping in Malls normally takes a lot of time so young people have less chance of trying other activities. Time spent on shopping can be replaced by participating in life skills classes or sports activities that can enhance people's standard of living and improve their health. These active activities can also help young people keep it and reduce stress from work, and it is more beneficial than burning money on shopping recklessly. In conclusion, spending too much free time shopping is not just an individual problem but also influences the community. This essay gave some benefits of other activities instead of spending time shopping in malls.