Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Food is a basic human necessity. Having proper meals is considered quintessential for the survival of the human race. Also, nutrition in our diet benefits the human body to function smoothly. Food can be obtained from various sources ranging from animals to vegetables, leading to the presence of different classes in our society. Some of the people in society support a vegetarian approach while others opt for more meat -based products. People who support the idea of a meatless diet approach give the below-mentioned arguments. Firstly, vegetarians support the fact that animals should not be slaughtered for solely meal purposes. Like human beings, marine and wildlife are too entitled to have lives, therefore, considering preserving of wildlife. Namely various organizations have been established to preserve and condemn the killing of wildlife and other non-human creatures. Secondly, various researches conducted in the past had shown that carbohydrates processed through consuming meat acquire more time in digestion and absorption of fat as compared to carbohydrates processed through non- meat items such as fruits and vegetables. Thus ultimately affecting in energy obtained through such digestion. For instance, to enhance durability and strength during exercises, many athletes consider a diet rich in green vegetables as it takes considerably less amount in absorption and is fat-soluble. On the other hand, many food scientists have found out that there are several types of vitamins and proteins that could only be obtained from meat and fish. For examples, Salmon fish generates a certain type of oils that are beneficial for our blood circulation process. And then, red meat is needed as the source of nutrition for the human’s brain. However, the main problem of those who consume meat and fish is that most of them consume the food in an inappropriate portion. As a consequence, many of them have problems with obesity or diabetes. In conclusion, it is true that some people believe that being a vegetarian is healthier than meat consumer, and it would also give a positive effect on the environment. To a certain point, I would agree with it, but meats and fish also contain certain types of nutrition that are needed by our body. I do believe that if we could balance the consumption of meat, fish and vegetable, it would make our body become healthier than the vegetarian.