overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. what are the causes of this? how can be this solved

An increasing number of people in the cities have raised concern in the world.There are various reasons behind this issue, such as the provision of better facilities and job opportunities. However, this can be resolved with the holistic development of various regions and substituting facilities to the remote area. There are a number of reasons why a majority of folks are migrating towards urban centres. Firstly, public facilities such as schools,hospitals,universities and recreational centres are the main source of attraction for many individuals in the cities. In other words, these things make the life of society more comfortable and easier; while,contractors also invest in big cities for exponential profits as all the amenities are located in a single space for easy access; therefore,ensuring over-flowing of individuals in developed cities.Another rationale for this trend is due to the mass development in these areas. As a result, it also provides growing employment options with additional benefits and incentives. For example,flats and medical insurances for those,who work in higher positions.Thereby,over-crowding is experienced in the urban centres for better lifestyle and facilities. There are two effective measures to overcome this problem. First of all, the government has to manufacture in the outskirts of the city or in the rural areas in order to reduce the congestion inside the cities. This will divert the traffic towards new centres rather than the cities. In addition, the government should provide luring salaries to those doctors and teachers,who are willing to move and work in distant areas. Consequently,villagers will stay in their regional places due to the availability of good schools and hospitals with good staff. In conclusion, although a wide range of services offered by the cities increase its volume of people and lead to overloading of population, government's intervention and development in rural areas can solve this obstacle.