In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second hand clothing amongst the younger generation.1. Why is this happening? 2. Do you think its a positive or negative development?

Much ink has been spilt analysing, assessing and identifying the underlying worth and imperativeness of using pre-owned stuff.Given what has been said,a social segment of society contends that the trend of utilizing handed-down clothes is enlarging day by day,does it has practical or impractical impacts.In accordance with my point of view,the state suggestion lacks the elements of practicality and objectivity,and therefore,it seems pragmatic to refute it.The upcoming paragraphs will provide insight views and i will describe some fringe benefits. To commence with,the utilization of pre-owned garments contribute to controlling air pollution,as we know the significant problems today's generation is facing are the threats of global warming, the greenhouse effect and soil erosion. For instance, According to the University of London,the burning of carbon causes ozone depletion, as a result,the exposure to sunlight waves is becoming directly to human skin,which causes numerous diseases. Additionally,it also saves water consumption,because for preparing a single T-shirt, approximately 50 litres of water is usually consumed. On the other hand,another worth-considering element associated with this mechanism,is the idea of affordability,as we all know,after the development of various mechanoids, unemployment spreads gradually, consequently, folks are facing a financial crisis. According to BBC News,in poor countries like India,Pakistan and Afghanistan,folks prefer to buy second-hand clothes, instead of buying new ones. Additionally,It is an assumption among people, they think mostly pre-owned things have long-lasting quality,as compared to brand new. Lastly,the idea of making use of nearly new garments provides humans opportunity to manage their overall budget,i have witnessed many people, who can't afford highly priced dresses, in contrast,they prefer to purchase handed-down dresses from markets. To put it briefly,the idea of declining the use of second-hand clothes seems impractical.The above-mentioned views such as affordability,decreasing pollution and long-lasting quality have proved the fringe benefits of pre-owned stuff in the long run.