Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising has been growing in recent years and it is becoming a form of knowledge. Although, some may argue that it can lead us to purchase things that we do not necessarily want I think we have a choice of looking at the ads and choose what we desire to make our daily life better. In today's,world if you want to buy a new product there are countless possibilities in front of you and because of,that there is a chance that you can not find what suits you the most but advertising helps you to get acquainted with unfamiliar goods that you never thought existed. The improvement of technology also resulted in the marketing to be more personalized, for instance, last year I wanted to buy a laptop and could not choose what I wanted and when I was checking my e-mail an ad popped up and showed me a Dell laptop. So, I decided to do my research on that laptop and as it turns out it was the perfect fit for me. Therefore, we can all agree that it learning about new products can be intriguing and useful for us and recent changes in digital marketing even make it better for customers. In conclusion, It is safe to say that we always have a choice and no amount of data should be able to cloud our judgement. So, learning something new should lead us to make better choices not throw us off and advertisements are no exception.