Some people think that libraries are a waste of resource and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many think that in place of libraries, computers are more convenient, while others think the opposite. I believe that digital resources are accessible and efficient because of their anytime and anywhere availability, and also budget-friendly. On the one hand, libraries provide a sense of a peaceful and educational environment that is helpful to children. Additionally, some find a way to escape life. Although being costly, many people practice reading physical notes because reading ebooks gives their eyes strain. For instance, American doctors conducted a study that states that the chance of getting spectacles at an early age increases by 40% for those who read e-books. Therefore, causing headaches and migraine-like health-related issues. On the other hand, the easy availability of electronic devices and accessibility of internet services have made today's learning effective, as one can access digital information from any part of the world. Moreover, there are some platforms, for instance, Kindle, iBooks, etc, which provide free access to ebooks, thus making them cost-effective. Apart from this, maintaining physical libraries can be costly in terms of real estate, staffing, and utilities. Therefore, this money can be utilised for other sectors like education, health care, etc. To conclude, although libraries provide a more peaceful and informative environment, the maintenance cost is higher in terms of land, renovation, and utilities. Therefore, a modern approach is required, and technologies like computers, which give access to vast informative knowledge, should be adopted. This saves not only money but also easily accessible from any part of the world.