Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

For fulfilling the ever-growing demand for residences, plants and forests are being destroyed continuously. It is claimed by some individuals that planting shrubs are more crucial than constructing habitats in the vacant territories of the urban area. This essay will argue why planting saplings are entirely necessary than building homes in empty places of towns. To begin with, constructing buildings can provide human beings with safety, security, and shelter. In other words, as a roof over the head can save people from a wide range of calamities, housing is one of the fundamental requirement for humankind. Consequently, building more homes in empty spaces is a crucial way of meeting the demand of urban residences. For instance, In Bangladesh, almost 30% of the urban population are devoid of owning a home or having a shelter above the heads. Therefore, constructing buildings in unoccupied territories might be a solution to solve the accommodation problem of urban dwellers. On the other hand, undeniably, the plantation is the most significant component for the survival of human civilization. Since trees and other plants are the primary source of oxygen, foods, energy, and also shelters, the plantation of sapling can be considered key to the existence of humanity. Moreover, by absorbing CO2 from the environments, it is continuously protecting the earth from destruction. To illustrate, logging is the primary reason for global warming and climate change, so that shrubs are required to be planted on the remaining vacant lands of cities instead of establishing residences so as to ensure the survival of human civilization. Furthermore, towns have already been turning out to be a concrete jungle. Thus, planting saplings in bare areas should be highly recommended for the existence of the planet. In conclusion, despite the few advantages of establishing homes in the city regions, planting trees can be considered the single most critical elements for the presence of people on the earth. As far as I am concerned, I completely disagreed with the statement, and I think planting in all vacant land should be confirmed for creating a better planet.