Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace human in workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have positive or negative impact on society

In today's contemporary society, the demands on technology have increased, therefore, many people believe that robots and artificial intelligence will be able to replace humans in the workplace. In my opinion, although this could have a positive impact on improving society, it could bring a myriad of drawbacks to our communities. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind this development and why I think this development could lead to serious circumstances. To begin with, employers today look for employees who are not only qualified but also punctual. A large number of workers could have responsibilities besides their work, for instance, they would need sick leave, mothers would take maternity leave, or even they would go on an enjoyment trip. Thereby, this might lead to a bad effect on companies' revenue, by influencing their productivity. Therefore, using unhuman workers such as robots will address this issue, and it will be a substitute for workers who are on sick leave. Additionally, a large number of employees today require higher salaries, particularly challenging jobs. By introducing artificial intelligence into the workplace, the financial burden will decrease because these developments do not need a monthly income, as a result, the amount of money that employers would spend on the workers ' salaries sector is going to decline. However, while this trend could benefit the business by having more funds to allocate to other sectors rather than salaries, there are various disadvantages that could arise. One of the main drawbacks is increasing the unemployment rate. By employing robot workers instead of human workers, the number of job opportunities would be impacted, leading to a massive number of people without a monthly salary. Therefore, the amount of famine and homelessness will increase, which in turn lead to an increase in the burden on society. This trend will not only decrease the number of career chances but also could affect one's creativity, making them more rely on artificial intelligence to fulfil their duties. For example, many people today depend on AI to complete their research or their work, and they often ask the Chat Gpt to create an idea for them, therefore, their creativity and abilities to reproduce new ideas or thoughts will significantly decline. In conclusion, a large number of workers usually need to take sick leave or they would go on an enjoyable trip, this leaving could impact companies' income and decrease their productivity, hence, using robots in the workplace could address this problem. Although this trend could have a positive effect by increasing companies's productivity and financial aspects, it could lead to an increasing unemployment rate, leading to increased amounts of famine and homelessness.