Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The issue of educating a child to become a good member of society has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that parent plays an important role in young generation behaviour and education which contribute positively to the community. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that school teach children with a variety of subjects and skills which help to expand their knowledge. Viewing from general perspectives, this essay will discuss both viewpoints and I personally follow the former opinion by following reasons. To begin with, the parent has responsivity for educating the behaviour of their kid and creating the best condition to deal with society. Firstly, the mother or father can be seen as a standard model as children tend to observe and follow the attitudes and actions of their parents. For example, some fathers have to quit smoking cigarette because of afraid their kids will imitate these bad habits. Secondly, parents have to be responsible since they were born and provide the best quality growth for their baby. For example, a child will be paid the tuition by their parent until they get to university or full of 18 years old. Finally, juvenile spend most of their time with family and parent who always being the side with them and listen to their sharing. Moreover, they are good adviser when their children have any problems in life. On the other hand, children are taught diverse information and subjects at school which contribute one of the parts to become a good member of the community. However, nurturing and education of parent are significant factors to decide the success of their children. In conclusion, we can not deny the benefits of moral values and tolerance which parent bring to our life.