Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspaper or watching tv . Do you think it is a positive development?

Newspaper and television were the only sources of information to the peoples in the last few decades. With the revolution of technology, not only method of information changed but also response time on statement got fast. In the technology era, authentic information and the advantage of online news factors keeping in mind and belief that it is not a positive development. To begin with, the newspaper is an authentic source of information: if they mishandle the content, they are to be sued on contempt case. So they are more likely to be responsible when they are writing news. In addition to that newspaper improve the language of the society. News writers are master in their language field. As a result, the redder knowledge of various language improved over a period of time. Moreover, they have dedicated column children, which is proven to improve language abilities. Regarding TV channels, they are also bonded by rule and regulation. So they also cannot telecast the forged content. However, News on the internet is instant. The writer has unlimited freedom to write whatever write on a particular topic. They have only target to catch the viewer quick intention on news. Online communication dominating because it is capable to reach the masses within a short time. Since the content of news is also short, so it will suit readers who surf the news on their gazettes. In conclusion, though online news is gaining popularity due to the masses reach to the reader and also have less content. Nevertheless, they are not providing authentic information such as newspaper and television.