Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that students should be burdened with less homework while others believe the contrary. In my opinion, students ought to be given assessments to enhance their learning procedures and mark higher grades. The primary goal of bombarding children with a lot of assessments is to enhance their learning operation. In other words, students are given assessments daily to enhance their learning strategy such as conceptual thinking, ability to visualize things at a faster pace. For instance, mathematical calculations and regarding assessments are given at every institution to familiarize students with operations and their uses in daily life. Therefore, pupil are to be adapted with more assignments so that they do not deviate from the path of everyday learning. In addition, assessments give the instructors a clear picture of the pupil's personality and their level of understanding which makes the teacher to work on the student's improvement. Moreover, the key reason for analysis through assessments is for the student to score higher grades. To illustrate, most of the surveys held by the researchers analyzing the student’s performance concluded that 90 per cent of them score better through periodic evaluation. Hence, assessments are compulsory in gauging the student's ability and drawing out a better performance which leaves no option for them to alter their path. In conclusion, assessments are imperative in judging the student’s ability and their performance especially to boost learning procedures and to score higher grades in order to receive scholarships at later stages in their education.