A 'cashless society' is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

As a result of globalization, individuals around the world use cards as their only expense instead of cash money. In my opinion, the benefits of this evolution outweigh the drawbacks, but there are some restrictions that could decrease the dependence on card usage. To begin with, avoiding the transmission of microbes among a country's citizens could be the most obvious benefit of this trend. Touching money could lead to persuasive effects of certain micro-organisms that are not tangible or clearly visible by the naked eye, which may cause dangerous diseases that some citizens could be vulnerable and prone to. For instance, some of these organisms would be acquired by touching contaminated places, such as influenza viruses or tuberculosis. However, some situations may require using cash money. Some individuals may be involved in crimes, such as money laundering, and some authorities tend to ban the criminals from holding credit cards and freezing their bank accounts. Additionally, some people are forced to suspend cash rather than use cards, such as the citizens of developing countries, because it is usually harder to find a withdrawal system or cards for paying devices. Although some of the undeveloped countries may suffer from a decrease in electrical supply, which all bank-related machines are relying on. In this regard, in 2021, some economic experts revealed that the amount of using the Visa card in Afghanistan is the least among other Asian countries, due to the interrupted political situation that results in limitations in card systems. In conclusion, I believe that diminishing using cash money is crucial to the world’s development. This advancement may decline the spreading of infectious diseases. However, there are some situations that do not allow for following this new trend, such as some criminal cases or the unavailability of some devices that are important for operations.