Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspaper have bad consequences. This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and in newspapers can have negative consequences. This kind of information should be restricted in the media. I firmly agree with the restriction of some news about bad actions such as crimes. To begin with, the media has a significant influence over society, and anything broadcast should be controlled for the betterment of society. Some cases, particularly those involving cruel actions, can have a detrimental effect on people. For example, children are highly sensitive and their mental health can be adversely affected by exposure to negative news. Thus, restricting such information offers a proper way to mitigate the bad consequences caused by inappropriate content in the media. Secondly, negative data in the media can lead to social conflicts that disrupt a nation’s harmony. To prevent such social collisions, we must curtail unfavourable pieces of information in the media. For instance, racist movements have increased dramatically in recent years partly due to the unrestricted freedom of publishing in the media. Topics like migration can easily cause dissension in society, and some media channels exacerbate this debate, leading to disagreement and violence. In the UK, for instance, negative news about migration has led to increased violence against immigrants. Therefore, controlling media content is effective for ensuring balance and harmony among different groups in society. In conclusion, publishing immoral or harmful content in the media can have profound impacts on society. Avoiding these limitations is essential as they may have deleterious effects on children's psychology and contribute to social strife. Hence, restricting certain types of information in the media can help maintain social harmony and protect vulnerable individuals.