Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? 16:36

Almost all aspects of our everyday life, personal and professional, is vastly affected by technology. There are numerous ways in which it has changed our activity such as improved communication, accessible online shopping and working from home. In this essay, I am going to expound on all these to show how much it has modified our lifestyle. Firstly, technological advances have positively impacted our communication. For instance, we are in a much better situation in communicating with our friends and families who live halfway across the globe. There are a wide array of social networking platforms such as Facebook, Snapchat and Facetime by which contacting each other has been made more methodical, fast and inexpensive. Through this, our loneliness and homesickness have been greatly reduced leading to much ameliorated physical and mental health. Secondly, the digital purchasing of necessities has become easier. To illustrate, during the pandemic, people have been avoiding crowds to stay safe, however, we still needed to do buy our basic needs such as groceries, medicine and the like. With the proliferation of various online apps, eCommerce has become an enjoyable and convenient experience for most of us in peak heath and comfortably cloistered at home. Another form by which technology has touched our heart is in this new practice called working from home. The virus has threatened the soul of billions of people such that we are forced to rethink the style in which we do work. For example, a lawyer does not report to his office anymore but he still continues to study his cases and files in the warmth of his dwelling. He is able to access his materials from the cloud, dropbox, email or other means of online storage. To conclude, while admittedly there are negative consequences of technological developments such as the loss of privacy to a certain extent, the majority of its connection to our growth has been positive. Due to the ease that it offers, the trend is projected to continue well into the future and with even more variety and features that are beneficial to mankind.