Humans are damaging the environment. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is true that the deterioration of environmental quality stems from human activities nowadays. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems that have resulted from this tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle this problem. There are two major problems result from people's activities that cause damage to the environment. First and foremost, it could negatively affect people's health. To simplify, transportation, which releases enormous amounts of greenhouse gases, contributes to air pollution in the surrounding areas. As a result, people are more likely to suffer from many health problems, namely lung cancer or respiratory disease. Secondly, the scenario of overly exploiting the forests occurs densely throughout the globe. This acts as a precursor to the destructive influence on natural habitats, therefore, leads to the demise of thousands of species, such as chimpanzees in North Africa. To combat this worrying issue, it is crucial to take the following feasible steps. The first measure is that the official state should impose some rules to encourage citizens to use public transport on the roads. This positive trend could mitigate the number of cars driving as well as improve the air quality in some cities. Another remedy is that governing bodies should enforce strict laws to protect natural environments against deforestation. Moreover, a heavy fine together with imprisoned rules in case of overusing the forests to cut down the trees could act as a deterrent for others. In conclusion, there are a host of compelling serious repercussions resulting from how people behave towards the environment, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented by the authorities to deal with these issues.