As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today, technology has become an essential part of our lives. Newspapers are becoming unpopular compared to the internet recently. From my perspective, people tend to search for news on the internet more than read newspapers. I totally agree with this statement because the internet offers us not only a wider range of news sources and perspectives but also the ability to receive timely news. I will provide the following examples: Firstly, printing newspapers uses up a lot of paper or ink. While humanity fights against global warming, it is not the appropriate method to cut down trees and make paper. Despite this, the newspaper is still in demand among elderly people. Moreover, some individuals prefer to read hard copies of books rather than soft copies. Second, the internet proved to be a convenient and fast way to access news whatever, whenever, or wherever you wanted. It consumes less time. On the other hand, it can be clearly seen that we are able to find tons of news by category, sort, or comparison. We pay to buy newspapers, but we get information from the internet for free. No one is responsible for the accuracy or source of the information received for free. Therefore, customers have to be capable of filtering information and making sure the source of news is real or propoganda.  In summary, I completely support the idea that the internet surpasses any paper-based articles, books, or newspapers.  Paper can be easily erased or lost, the internet lacks these vulnerabilities, especially as technology advances daily. Receiving information is one of the values of our freedom.