More and more people are expected to be living in urban centers in the future. What problems will this cause?. Should governments encourage people to settle outside the city?

Increased urbanization across the globe is raising concern in this contemporary modern world. Number of people migration to the urban cities is expected to rise exponential in the coming future, which leads to multifarious problems. Respective area govenrnments should encourage people to settle in countryside to get rid of this phenomenon. In this essay, I will discuss both the issues and steps that government should take to provoke people to settle outside the urban centers. Nowadays, population increase among the top tier cities is at an alarming rate which is leading to several issues. First in place, the increased population leads to traffic congestions, which subsequently leads to a spike in polution index. Hyderabad as a city, for instance, has observed approximately twenty percent growth in population in the recent past year. In addition to that, it raises the cost of living of a city, as the resources required to serve the people accommodation will have a substantial rise. Early 2000's the cost of living of Hyderabad was at 2500/Month, where a common can lead their life happily. The rise in population, however, has increased the cost of living to 9000/Month as per the city's latest statistics. Governments can introduce certain policies that can control this phenomenon in the coming furture further. The important solution to consider is to increase the technological infrastructure outside the urban cities, so that people can spread out from cities to live in rural areas. The latest initiations by the Hyderabad government, for example, has setup 10 information technology towers across its tier 2 cities of the state to encourage the software industries to establish their companies. Also, they should bring in necessary regulations to support remote working culture by setting up internet facilities, so that the commute problems can be addressed to a greater extent. In conclusion, surge in more and more people migrating to urban cities in near future leads to rise in population, eventually spike up the problems like traffic congestions and pollution. Govenrments Governments intervention with thought provoking policies and regulations like IT infrastucture infrastructural growth by offering office spaces and remote working culture promotions to decrease the commute will solve critical problems in the future.