Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the technology has revolutionized the world and different aspects of people ’s lives. It is often thought by many that it has widening the difference between wealthy and impoverished people, whilst others believe technological advancements are bridging the gap between rich and poor. In this essay, I will discuss both sides public view and express my own opinion. To begin with, the rapid development of technologies has increased the automation in manufacturing as well as how companies providing services. Therefore, many business owners would prefer to purchase machine and robot to maximize their output. As a result, many workers will become unemployed while most companies increasing their profit. Furthermore, the use of cutting-edge technology in elite private schools gives children from rich families a huge advantage in terms of learning experience and knowledge building. For instance, some primary schools offer gadgets like I-pad or laptop for student’s use in their classes. Poorer parents who do not want their children behind the others may get into a debt because of buying similar budgets. On the other hand, people think that the growth in technology reduces the difference between the rich person and poor person. Increasingly, many individuals can now access to free internet service in public places, which can allow them to access enormous information online in different areas. For instance, students can easily find thousands of educational materials that beneficial to their studies where employees can work remotely to increase their productivity. Moreover, the advance in aviation technology have made travelling much more affordable. For this reason, travelling is no longer privileged to wealthy people only. In addition, the development of agricultural technology has significantly improved the health and standard of living for people in many countries. To conclude, with the recent technological invention, there are many useful tools for people to access unlimited sources of information which allow them to save both time and money as well as improving their lives. In my opinion, technology play a vital role in reducing the gap between rich and poor.