Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, the environment is always a hotly debated topic. Some individuals argue that the main environmental issue of our time is the disappearance of many kinds of plants and animals. However, others believe that many other environmental matters are more vital for us to care. The following essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. Firstly, many people claim that the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the main problem of the environment. It is not difficult to understand because nowadays a lot of plants and animals are used for commercial or entertainment purposes. So humans are harnessing them excessively and leading to the extinction of many plants and animals. For example, a great deal of tigers and elephants are captured in zoos or circuses with the aim of bringing laughter to everyone, therefore, after a long time they will also die without any other tigers or elephants giving birth. In contrast, others say that there are more crucial environmental matters. It is not wrong because now our environment is increasingly polluted. It is the consequence of the rising number of vehicles which use fossil fuels and bad awareness of humans. For instance, today, people often use cars or motorbikes or other vehicles which use fossil fuels very much. Therefore when they operate, they release carbon dioxide and smog into the air and they can be harmful to humans. In conclusion, many individuals say that an important environmental issue is the disappearance of many species. However, other environmental problems are also very vital. In my opinion, the extinction of many plants and animals is an essential problem but others like a polluted environment or climate change are also issues that people need to care about and solve immediately