Children today spend too much time playing on screens and not enough time doing physical activity. We need to get rid of our children’s devices to avoid severe strains on our health system in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

With the rise of streaming services and the prevalence of video games, contemporary offsprings spend a significant amount of moment on screens and less time engaging in physical activity. Although I agree that physical activity is vital, I do not think it and screen time are mutually exclusive; I, therefore, therefore disagree that we need to eradicate screens fully to keep our children healthy. In this essay, I will discuss this issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points. On the one hand, screen hour can lead to an overall decline in physical health. When children pass hours frozen, watching a video, they harm their bodies and their minds. For example, doctors agree that adolescents who spend more than the average amount of life on screens per day without moving are more likely to be obese than offsprings who spend below-average stage watching screens. Therefore, minimizing static screen hour is indeed a worthy goal. However, this does not mean that the only way to do this is by getting rid of screens. Recently, programmers have developed a variety of applications that encourage offsprings to move. By training them to dance, perform martial arts, or do callisthenics, these screen -based activities actually encourage movement. In fact, it has been noted that, on average, using such applications burn more calories per day than a game of kickball. Encouraging kids to use their screen hour on such applications would therefore give them the best of both worlds. To sum up, although a sedentary lifestyle has clear dangers, screen use is not necessarily an indication that infant will burden our health system; by using screens to promote, rather than replace, physical activity, we can prevent widespread health issues due to lack of movement. To this end, parents should consider encouraging infants to use movement-based apps.