Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that recycling habits are crucially important to protect our planet. While it is a commonly held belief that applying laws could increase recycling rates. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that legal requirements should be compulsory. To begin with, the reduction in waste management has a significant effect on the environment. In other words, the less amount of waste materials to be recycled, the greater the ecological problems like rising greenhouse gases, pollution, and global warming. In addition, the accumulation of unrecycled products in landfills or even high generation of virgin materials plays obvious roles in the spreading of life-threatening diseases that infect human beings as well as animals. For example, based on many studies have been published revealing that complaints of respiratory tract infections are jumped among nations who live near factories that convert waste materials into raw things. Another point to consider is that we can maximize the recycling of home habits by applying strict waste laws. To illustrate, paying fees can force homeowners to have benefits from unused materials to building new things from them. Moreover, citizens would emphasize a sense of responsibility in managing uncontrolled waste production and they become more concerned about the surrounding circumstances. For instance, in countries like Germany and South Korea, recycling is legally enforced, resulting in higher recycling rates and reduced strain on landfills. In Conclusion, Despite people having different views, I believe that home recycling is of higher importance to our lives and all administrations should obligate laws to achieve a waste -free environment. For us, we should have made enough home recycling to protect our planet.